Limestone’s Wilson elected 3rd VP of state sheriff group

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /data/etypego2/public_html/
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 517 of /data/etypego2/public_html/
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /data/etypego2/public_html/
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /data/etypego2/public_html/

Limestone County Sheriff Dennis D. Wilson has been elected Third Vice President of the Sheriffs’ Association of Texas.
His selection took place at the organization’s 135th Annual Training Conference, held in Corpus Christi, July 20-23.

Sheriff Wilson has been the sheriff of Limestone County since January 2001. He is serving and has served in various state-level leadership positions in Limestone County and throughout the state.

Wilson attended the conference with Limestone County’s Chief Deputy Sheriff R.T .Beck.

Wilson will be sworn in as president of the Sheriffs’ Association of Texas at the 139th Annual Training Conference.